This Div is a JS Trigger


English Arabic French
English Arabic French

2014 Superintendent Awards of Excellence Winners

August 28, 2014

On August 27, Superintendent Elwin LeRoux presented the 2014 Superintendent'’s Awards of Excellence to four deserving recipients.

  • Candra Kaiser, Award of Excellence in Teaching
  • Susan Shaw, Excellent Support Staff Award
  • Joanne Syms, Excellence in Leadership Award
  • Marlene Broderick, Excellence in Leadership Award

The Awards of Excellence Program began in 2010 as a way to recognize how our leaders, teachers and those who support education are making a difference in student learning. Employees are invited to nominate their colleagues and are open to all employees of the Halifax Regional School Board.